Planning Another Refashion

I’m having too much fun posting about my outfits and recent thrift finds. I really enjoyed refashioning the thrifted shirt recently so I thought I would keep the ball rolling with this thrifted sweater.

I got this sweater recently and I wore it for the 21 Day Challenge here. I wore it again today, but it is just too long. See? It’s certainly not curve hugging in a good way.

I’m not happy with the bright green rump, so I’m going to refashion it. I plan to cut off the bottom and then sew a turned hem. It might turn into a rolled hem though. With the left over fabric I want to make a ruffled flower. I’m also going to sew the front shut with the exception of the top two buttons. The belt that came with this sweater might just become a flower too, ’cause I don’t think it will ever be used as a belt!

Leave a Reply

