EBEW: Black & White

Linking up with Everybody Everywear today with the first challenge of the new year: Black & White!

Black + White | Everybody, Everywear

image

Sweater: JCPennys; Skirt: Chadwicks; Winter coat: Eddie Bauer; Zebra Bag: MIL

My first attempt: Friday’s outfit is my Spring & Summer go-to outfit, minus the tights, for meetings and business travel. The sweater is easy to wear even in the summer due to the 3/4 length sleeves and the black & white combo is always in style.

My MIL gave me this zebra print bag for Christmas. It’s typically not my style, but I love this one! It’s roomy, cute, animal print and has lots of glitter with all the rhinestone details. Sorry about not shedding the coat; but the wind was just too nippy. Even though this is my go-to outfit in the Spring & Summer I’m not crazy about it at all for winter! Enter today’s outfit or take 2!

Sweater: Thrifted; Knit Shirt: Target; Black Cords: JCPenney's; Bag: MIL

Second attempt:  Today’s outfit is softer and my favorite of the two. I thrifted this sweater two winters ago, I love it & I’ve worn it to death. I always wear a shirt or Cami under it because it is so low in the front. Black cords, how can you go wrong with black cords? I’ve been wearing a lot of all black outfits with a bright sweater this winter, oh and a few black & brown outfits too!

How about you, do you have a favorite of the two? Don’t forget to stop by Black + White | Everybody, Everywear and check out all the other great outfits!

Also linking up to the last day of the IMG_4680-1 challenge: Z is for Zebra.

5 thoughts on “EBEW: Black & White

Leave a Reply

