Red, White & Pink

Happy Valentine’s Week! This week is all about love, chocolates and the color red. In keeping with the Valentine’s spirit, I thought my posts this week should reflect these things too.

First up, I’m participating in the Bloggers Do It Better: RED challenge with a couple of red outfits this week. Today, let’s start off with Red, White & Pink (OK and a little unexpected pop green too).

Sweater - JCP; Shirt & Pants - Thrifted; Shoes - Eddie Bauer; Rolled Flowers - Handmade by me!

I’m also participating in the latest EveryBody EveryWear challenge: Pink & Red.

Pink + Red | Everybody, EverywearThis color combo is everywhere this year. I am thrilled I thrifted these pink pants this summer so I could attempt this look. I really like how it turned out although when putting this together last night I originally thought the sweater was more red than cranberry, but it still works.

And last, but not least I’m linking up to and the IMG_4680-1 for U is for Unexpected.