Let’s Do a Review…

I was recently contacted by Misikko to review one of their products – the HANA Titanium 1.5″ Flat Iron. They asked me to provide my honest opinion of their product, so I agreed. ;) The HANA box arrived with not only cute packaging and the promised flat iron, but it was brimming with extra goodies & a Thank You note!!

HANA box: Full of Goodies

Here are the first and most noticeable Pros about the HANA Titanium 1.5″ Flat Iron.

Multiple Storage Cases for the Flat Iron: Not only is there a tin and a heatproof storage case (pictured above) but there is another heatproof storage case inside the tin with individual side for the cord and flat iron. Pick any one of these for travel or everyday storage. Each are well made too.

Heatproof/Slip-proof Pad: See the rolled up heatproof pad? It came in really handy when I went to use the flat iron because not only are we limited on counter space, but our sink is some sort of plastic/resin that I am always worried about potentially damaging with my other flat iron or hair dryer. With the heatproof pad I had nothing to worry about, it stayed cool on the bottom, protecting the counter surface from the flat iron, AND it’s none slip, so no chasing the iron around or trying to get it to stay on the counter!

Heats Up Quickly: I’m used to plugging in my other flat iron and getting dressed or brushing my teeth, doing something to kill time. Not with this flat iron, the HANA Titanium 1.5″ Flat Iron heats up in seconds. This is wonderful when you are in a rush, which I always am now with Caveboy.

Heats Really HOT: I have thick hair so flat irons don’t always get hot enough to straighten my locks with one pass, but HANA Titanium 1.5″ Flat Iron performed beautifully! You can turn the heat up or down depending on your hair type, I’ve never been able to determine the exact degree of heat from my flat irons before so this was a really nice bonus. Even though my hair is really thick, I’m still trying to get rid of the damaged stuff on the ends so I didn’t go really hot. After straightening, I didn’t have any annoying flyaways like I do with my other iron.

Straighter Longer: Usually I don’t even bother straightening my hair if I see the weather is going to be really humid, but this time I intentionally straightened my hair knowing it was going to rain. I loved it, my hair stayed straight despite getting wet with rain! Now I know if I want to have straight hair, I can and I don’t need to worry about the rain or humidity!

Non-Kinking Cord: I don’t know if you are like me, but trying to straighten your hair with a hot iron while keeping the cord straight is really annoying and time-consuming. The cord on the HANA Titanium 1.5″ Flat Iron is non-kinking and it is wonderful not to fight with the cord while doing my hair!

Ergonomic Handle: I really liked this handle, I didn’t have any trouble holding onto the flat iron while using it. Others I’ve tried in the past have been cumbersome because of all the buttons and thing being on the outside. My other iron’s on/off switch is on the outside and I am constantly having to turn it back on when styling my hair.

Cons of the HANA Titanium 1.5″ Flat Iron: I really don’t think I can find any! OK, let me see…the on/off switch and heat dial on the inside and although this is a wonderful idea because they are out of the way during use, they are hard to reach, so there really aren’t any cons! Overall though I love this flat iron and I’m donating my old one!

And who doesn’t like a good before & after:

Before

After

My hair was so smooth & shiny with this iron! The only product I used was a leave-in conditioner, that all! I love the results and can’t wait to attempt curling my hair with the iron next. Misikko also sells other brands of salon grade Flat Irons and hair dryer too; so when my hair dryer gives it up (I’ve been expecting it too for a while now) I’m definitely going to check out the ones from Misikko.