Basic Khakis Two Ways

Did you have a fun St. Patrick’s Day? We did, but oddly enough none of us wore green! LOL

It would seem Spring has sprung although it’s not officially Spring until Wednesday. All the trees are in full bloom and we’ve been having thunderstorms every night this weekend! I thought I would show two different looks I put together with my basic khaki pants as I transition into spring.

Look One: Yellow Tee- Target; Sage Sweater - Eddie Bauer (old); Khakis - JCP; Sandals - Payless

You may remember this sweater as my remix item from last year’s 21 Day Challenge. In my office when it hits 70 degrees outside the AC comes on, so I need to keep light sweaters in wardrobe throughout the year.

Look Two: Red Striped Shirt - Thrifted; Sweater Vest & Khaki's - JCP; White Sandals - ??(old)

I like it that I can roll them up for a more casual cropped look or leave them down too. I know white sandals before Labor Day, what other fashion rules will I break next?! Loads I’m sure without even meaning to, LOL!

Momma Go Round Join us! Click the Spotlight Thrifters Anonymous

Don’t forget the Nail Polish for a Penny beauty style box over at Julep Maven. Click this link and enter this code: SHAREONMARCH at the checkout while there’s still time!

Nail Polish for a Penny?

Yep, you read that right! For the month of March only, you can become a Julep Maven for only a penny (plus Free Shipping & Handling! Click this link and enter this code: SHAREONMARCH at the checkout! March may be half over, but you still have time to take advantage of this great offer!

When you click on over the Julep website you will take a quiz that will match you to different beauty styles. Then when you place your order your beauty style nail colors, along with a beauty treatment will be sent to you in a customized beauty editor Sneak Peek Box. Normally the Julep Maven beauty editor Sneak Peek Box is $19.99 per month, but for the month of March its only a Penny! So click this link and enter this code: SHAREONMARCH at the checkout!

Opened Box

I decided to take advantage of this great offer and I ordered my box for a penny. When I took the quiz my beauty style ended up being an All American Girl and a few days later my beauty editor Sneak Peek Box arrived! My beauty treatment was a Glycolic Hand Scrub, I know this will be wonderful at getting rid of my dry winter skin!

Glycolic Hand Scrub

Next up, nail colors!

Left - Emma & on the Right - Kelly

I really liked the nail colors for the American Girl beauty style and can’t wait to try them out! I’m not usually a bright nails kinda gal, so these fit me perfectly. Although I do think I will branch out this Spring and try out the Mint nail color craze! Also I found out that you can retake the quiz until you get the nail colors you want so don’t get discouraged too easily if the colors aren’t perfect the first time. Check out the Julep blog for some great nail ideas and tutorials! I especially love this one for St. Patty’s Day!

Some perks of being a Julep Maven include 20% off all products in the Maven Boutique at Julep.com, plus FREE SHIPPING all the time. Once you become a Julep Maven you too can refer 2 friends and receive a free month too.

Also on the 20th of each month Julep will send you an email with a preview of the upcoming Maven box, if you like it do nothing or you can send it to a friend (great gift idea ;) ) or you can skip the month! Just login to your account between the 20th and 24th to submit your requests.

So click this link and enter this code: SHAREONMARCH at the checkout while there’s still time!