Trending Neon with Hot Pink

Happy 1st Day of Spring!

Hot Pink Linen blend Skirt - Newly Thrifted; Striped Tee - Thrifted; Chambray Shirt - JCP; Sandals - ??

I recently hit the Thrifting jackpot and shouldn’t need to go thrifting again, for clothes anyway, until fall! I had my list of wants and I found everything on it and more! One of my wants was NEON something; it could be a shirt, skirt, pants, even a necklace because I’ve been wanting to jump on the neon bandwagon. Today Marion from Marionberry Style is hosting her  first “Trend of the Month” Challenge! I thought I would play along with my new skirt!

I loved the neon trend in the 80’s and still like it now, my only regret is not hanging onto more of my stuff from then. My Mother once told me that the fashions recycle themselves only in slightly different ways each time. It would seem this time Mother was right!

Braided Hair

It’s truly been so hot today that I decided to braid my hair after I got inside. You can definitely tell this is a linen blend skirt because it does wrinkle easily, but I don’t care I still love it.

Another shot of the front

I am always amazed by what people give away. Although with this particular skirt I believe someone gave it away because they washed and dried it. It is 55% Linen, so it kinda shrunk up, making it just my size! I don’t think you can see it but there are really cute pin-tuck details on the front.

Pin-tuck details down the front

Pin-tucks run down on both sides, what you see above is the right side of the skirt. You can also see I’m wearing my new Julep nail polish in Kelly, it’s a nice pale pink. I didn’t put it on really thickly because I like it somewhat sheer. Don’t forget for the month of March only, you can become a Julep Maven for only a penny (plus Free Shipping & Handling! Click this link and enter this code: SHAREONMARCH at the checkout! There’s still have time to take advantage of this great deal!

I’m linking up to these great linky parties!

pleated poppy