WIWW: Navy & Grey

I bought this skirt (being worn as a top today) over a year ago from Forever 21.com. After it arrived I quickly realized I didn’t do it an favors, but I hung onto it. A few months later I saw someone in blogland wear a skirt as a top and knew I could wear my stripey skirt as a top too! For some reason, I never got around to it until today.

Striped Top (really a skirt) - Forever 21; Sweater & Scarf/Belt - Thrifted; Capri pants - JCP; Canvas Shoes - ??(old)

I thrifted this little scarf/necktie/belt recently that I added to throw in some pattern mixing today! I like this subtle pattern mixing, its safe and chic. I’ve attempted pattern mixing here on the blog before and hated it.

I also realized after I got to work that I could have worn my nude heels with this to make it cuter. Eh, you live and learn I guess!

Don’t you just hate it when some thing is cute but you just can’t get it to photograph correctly? That was me, today, with this outfit! After about 10 photos and I’m sure all of downtown thinking I’m crazy I got two decent ones.

Today I’m linking up with these lovely ladies again, but tomorrow its another take on florals as I link up to Marion of Marionberry Style’s monthly Trend of the Month Challenge.

pleated poppy

2 thoughts on “WIWW: Navy & Grey

Leave a Reply

