Aqua & White Monday

Happy Monday Everyone! How was your weekend? More crafting happened; complete with a new pillow, the beginnings of a floor pillow and even a bit of jewelry making too!

Lace Sweater & Aqua Capri's - Thrifted; Scarf - old; Sandals - Payless

I started out with this recently thrifted sweater this morning, attempting to pair it with a skirt. It wasn’t working at all, but then I saw this scarf hanging next to these Capri’s I thrifted the same time as the sweater and my mad-dash, what-to-wear, Monday-morning, running-late outfit dilemmas were gone. Funny how when I thrifted these pieces I wasn’t thinking of them together!

Collage created with PicsArt app on my smartphone

I never quite know how to tie/style a scarf, so once I got to work I decided to look up a recent Pin, Over 40 Ways to Tie A Scarf from Thanks, I Made It! I followed the 5th row from the bottom, 1st column; the hot pink fringed scarf knotted on both ends and then tied around the neck.

I’m linking up with these lovely ladies again this Monday!

 Momma Go Round Join us! Click the Spotlight  Thrifters Anonymous Join us at Harper's Happenings