May Julep Maven Box Arrived

My Julep Maven May box arrived late yesterday!! I couldn’t wait to dig through it and get started on a much needed pedi! Still not exactly sure which color I like best but I think I’m going with a combination of the two!

Here’s a close up of them together….

But I’m pretty sure my favorite is the coral!

If you’d like to get some great products and become a Julep Maven too just click here!

ETA: Thought you might like to actually see my nails with the colors on them. Here’s a little peek

Blue Coral & Cobalt Tangerines

Blue & Coral, Cobalt & Tangerine; whatever you want to call it, these colors are hot this Spring in fashion & home decor, even weddings! This shouldn’t come as a surprise as tangerine is the 2012 Pantone color of the year! Well imagine my surprise when I remembered this summer sweater, packed away in my closet!

Tangerine Sweater - JCP; White Blazer - Target; Cobalt Jeans, Clutch, Scarf & Taupe Pumps - Thrifted; Bracelet - handmade

I have loved this tangerine sweater for years now. It was always the perfect summer business wardrobe staple paired either with white Capri’s or a tan pencil skirt, but I love it with these pants! I think the addition of the scarf helps pull everything together too.

So how’s your day going? Any tangerines popping up your way?! I’m going to see what else might be hiding in my closet these days!

pleated poppy