WIWW: Green & White Polka Dots

Happy Wednesday to ya! I’m playing catch-up this week over on Instagram for the #StyleMeMay and #FBPhotoADayMay prompts. This outfit was inspired by #StyleMeMay: Day 19′s prompt – Dress up a T-Shirt.

T-Shirt – Target; Polka Dot Pleated Skirt – Thrifted; Belt – Forever 21; Sandals – Mom (Thanks Mom!)

Truthfully I’ve had variations of this floating around in my head for months, but just never wore them. I want to style it with a Chambray shirt, a striped tee or maybe a mint green blouse. Any other suggestions??

I’m linking up with these pretty ladies again today!

pleated poppy

14 thoughts on “WIWW: Green & White Polka Dots

    • Yep, for $2.99 I believe! I just about died when I found it. It’s too big for me so I just double it over the back or on the side and pin, then wear a belt over it. Works like a charm.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!!

  1. Very adorable on you! Love the simplicity of the fitted tee & the almost retro-like polka dot skirt – very flattering!

    • Thank you!! I thrifted this vintage skirt back in the winter and was so excited to wear it. The material is so thin I’ve only worn it a couple of times because it’s been too cold!

  2. This is a great look, I love patterned skirts with white tees. I’m with you on the chambray shirt as well, that will look really fun.

    Found you through The Pleated poppy today!

    Raj
    Pink Chai Style

Leave a Reply

