Fashion Friday: Attempting Preppy!

This outfit was inspired by another prompt from #StyleMeMay, way back from day 15! I’m still playing catch-up on all the prompts for #StyleMeMay and #FBPhotoADayMay from my week off last week.

Not quite sure if I got the Preppy look exactly, but it’s definitely one I’d like to master!

Blazer, Blouse, & Belt – Thrifted; Pants – JCP; Sandals – Merrel (Another Gift from Mom!)

I’m so looking forward to this long weekend. I have a few DIY projects planned or that need to be wrapped up, including power washing the back deck! That thing is gross! Maybe cleaning it up will help us get inspired to start/finish up the patio we’ve been planning out there. It would be so nice! Caveboy and Casey (our dog) already love hanging out back there and throwing the Frisbee together! I taught Caveboy how to “wind-up” the Frisbee a few weeks back. He really impressed the extended family with his Frisbee skills over Mother’s Day weekend!

Close-up of Mint Nails!

I’m also attempting Mint Nails today! I’ve seen these everywhere and I love the look. I did both my toes and fingers today so I’m all matchy-matchy, which is a good thing because…. Caveman & I are going on a movie date tonight!!! Eeeeek! I think I can count on one hand the number of those we’ve had since before Caveboy was born! When we were dating we went all the time!

I hope everyone has a great Memorial Day Weekend! Please be safe and if you would, please thank a veteran or service man/woman for their military service and sacrifice for our country!

I’m linking up today with …
Fashion Friday