Our long weekend – recap!

I hope everyone had a great holiday weekend. Caveman & I certainly did! My plans weren’t followed to the T, but we got everything accomplished that I had laid out and a few more things. On Friday, instead of wasting all day at the movies – as I had hoped, we stained the deck! It looks so much better now. Then as a reward on Saturday, we went to see Shrek 3. This movie was funny and if you liked the first 2 then you will definitely like this one. I would give it 3 1/2 stars.

We hung out most of the day on Sunday and then went to see Pirates of the Caribbean 3! This movie was great! I just love Johnnie Depp… I mean in this movie. Again if you liked the first 2 you will love this one! 4 1/2 stars, I don’t usually give 5 unless it blows me away! This one almost did, but not quite.

On Monday we went hiking at a local State Park neither of us had been to before. I am thinking this is because the park happens to be located behind a prison! It was still lots of fun and there are some really pretty falls that we hiked to.

Ok – the news you have all been waiting for, I listed a couple more stitch-markers on my Etsy shop. I am going to have to get a button to put in the sidebar and then update the date as I list new things. Hum… Anyway I plan on uploading more sets tonight. Last night was spent downloading and resizing the photos, so tonight I should be able to list them.