Happy Anniversary Baby!

I’d marry you all over again in a heartbeat! I love you more than words can say, you’ve been my best friend, my lover & my biggest fan and so much more! Thank you for all you do for me! Here’s to a long and happy life together!
Wedding Day!
I know this isn’t a great picture, but it is the best one that I have digitally.

4 very short years ago we eloped and were married on a Saturday under a large oak tree in the backyard of Caveman’s friend’s house. The friends were our witnesses and the preacher, who was anxious to get back to getting in his hay crop, had known Caveman since he was a little boy. We didn’t tell anyone because we didn’t want a huge wedding. We started discussing plans for a small fall wedding and mentioned it to a  few people in the family, but it just got bigger and bigger! So we decided to elope! After the ceremony we went back to my new mother-in-law’s house and her husband ran out and got us a wedding cake while we took some “wedding pictures”. It was really sweet! Later that day we told my Mom and Dad that we wanted to have dinner with them, and over dinner we broke the news that we had eloped. They were disappointed, but they understood that we wanted to keep it simple and didn’t complain too much.

Two weeks later I was a bridesmaid in my cousin’s huge wedding that she and my aunt spent over a year planning. And my aunt made her dress too! My cousin later told me that she wished she and her husband had just eloped and saved themselves the trouble and expense.

Caveman found out a few weeks ago that the old oak tree that we were married under was struck by lighting and isn’t there anymore! If you’ve ever seen the movie Sweet Home Alabama, you will have heard the saying “lighting doesn’t strike in the same place twice”, so I am looking at this event as a good sign. LOL 🙂

6 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary Baby!

Leave a Reply

