Home Office Renovations

Our Home Office has been in this wonderful state for a long time, here’s some before pictures for your viewing pleasure:

HO-1 HO-2 HO-3

That’s enough for now. The baby yellow and baby border that the previous owners lived with for 12 years and now we’ve lived with for 3 is finally going!!!! I’m thinking I want to got with some shade of white, a medium taupe, or pinkish brown – something neutral.

In the first picture you can see the dark brown stained trim, which is all over the house. It would take months to sand and then paint all the trim in this house. Anyway what ever color I go with has to blend with the trim. We did pretty good in the rest of the house going with various shades of green. Who knows maybe I’ll find a nice blue.

I hate picking out paint colors!

Can you tell I have a hard time making choices? Most decisions I can handle, but give me a dozen things to choose from and I am totally overwhelmed. I’m sure this condition has a name, I just don’t know what it is! LOL I would appreciate any and all opinions. ;D

10 thoughts on “Home Office Renovations

  1. I hate picking out paint too. It is hard and I am constantly going back and changing my mind. Good luck though! Can’t wait to see the after pics.

    I love We Call ‘Em Pirates! I knit it for my son last year and he loves it. It was pretty quick knit and very fun.

  2. I hate picking out paint too. It is hard and I am constantly going back and changing my mind. Good luck though! Can’t wait to see the after pics.

    I love We Call ‘Em Pirates! I knit it for my son last year and he loves it. It was pretty quick knit and very fun.

  3. That hat will be super awesome when you knit it up! I love skull stuff πŸ™‚ My hubby never gets anything knit for him either. But I think that’s mostly because he’s not a sweater, scarf or accessory kind of guy. He *has* hinted about a hat but he’d never go for the skulls. Too bad. Maybe I’ll have to make it for myself! If it makes you feel any better, I’m totally bad at making decisions when I have to analyze different choices too. So hard! Good luck with the paint. I’m sure you’ll choose something fantastic πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Where did the weekend go? « Rubys N Purls

  5. Pingback: Where did the weekend go? « Rubys N Purls

Leave a Reply

