Halloween Greetings!

Thrilling Halloween Halloween Images

Happy Thursday everyone! I am so glad the weekend is almost here again. Although some moving will take place again this weekend, we don’t have near as much planned and I don’t have as many deadlines hanging over me at work. Maybe we’ll take a nice long hike Saturday with our dogs and enjoy some of the fall colors. I’ve been itching to cook or bake something but I just haven’t had the time. There are so many great dishes, breads, and other goodies being served up around the blogoshpere lately!

So last night I wound up two skeins of the KnitPicks Shadow yarn I showed you recently and I wound up some of the Cascade Pastaza, this is the yarn my wonderful SP Robin sent me. I just might cast-on for the Cozy V-neck sweater soon. When I get special yarns, for some reason I just don’t want to touch them until just the right moment. I couldn’t bring myself to knit with this yarn all summer, mostly because I was afraid of messing it up if my hands got sweaty. I know, paranoid! This stuff was like butta as I wound it up last night. Perfect for cool fall knitting! I do want to get started on the Secret Stole soon too. The KP Shadow didn’t feel as nice as the JaggerSpun Zephyr silk-wool blend I am using for the MS3, but the colors are gorgeous. The second clue comes out tomorrow so I better get started!

Happy knitting!

6 thoughts on “Halloween Greetings!

  1. What cute Halloween cards! I hope the vest you make is not as slippery as butta when you get it done!

    I have a little TREAT for you over at my blog! Look for the Trick-or-Treat post… should be near the top! By the way… I’m Melli! Pleased to meet ya!

  2. What cute Halloween cards! I hope the vest you make is not as slippery as butta when you get it done!

    I have a little TREAT for you over at my blog! Look for the Trick-or-Treat post… should be near the top! By the way… I’m Melli! Pleased to meet ya!

  3. Hi! Thanks for stopping over to my blog. It is funny how so many of us are in the same swaps and kals. I’m really enjoying the SOS, but it is a little slow going for me – since I work on it in spurts. I started hint #2 tonight, but I have to stop when I get too tired – b/c I start to end up with too many or too few stitches.

    I’m looking forward to the coffee swap – just found out that my partner is going to be at Rhinebeck next Saturday at the same time I am – which is pretty cool.

    Great postcards BTW – they remind me of the ones my dad collects. Have a great weekend!

    Kati

  4. Hi! Thanks for stopping over to my blog. It is funny how so many of us are in the same swaps and kals. I’m really enjoying the SOS, but it is a little slow going for me – since I work on it in spurts. I started hint #2 tonight, but I have to stop when I get too tired – b/c I start to end up with too many or too few stitches.

    I’m looking forward to the coffee swap – just found out that my partner is going to be at Rhinebeck next Saturday at the same time I am – which is pretty cool.

    Great postcards BTW – they remind me of the ones my dad collects. Have a great weekend!

    Kati

Leave a Reply

