Have you seen it?

I was reading about Jessica’s Thermal over at Green Apples this morning, when I saw that she provided a link to the Winter IK. Of course I ran right over and checked out the selection. I love so many of the sweaters in this issue! The Gathered Pullover, Sweater Girl and the Henley Pullovers, the Celtic Tote and the Selva Skirt – although I don’t think I could pull it off as well as the model does. Of course there are more that I think are beautiful but I can’t list them all here. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope you all had a great weekend. Ours was really nice, esp on Sunday. We went for a drive and looked at the beautiful fall colors. Yesterday and today and probably tomorrow it’s raining and dark. Perfect weather for knitting by the fire with a big cuppa of Joe!

I decided to finish the Puff Sleeve Cardigan Friday night and tried to pick up the stitches as instructed, but it just wasn’t happening, so…. Another patient underwent surgery late Friday night. Hopefully I can get this completed later today and you guys can see the finished product. I have to say it looks really good. You’re dying for a picture right? Well OK here you go…

Puffy Surgery

Stay tuned…

16 thoughts on “Have you seen it?

  1. Oh thanks for the IK link. I do like the Henley and the socks.

    Just got to wait until it comes out in the UK, which is often a while after the US.

  2. Oh thanks for the IK link. I do like the Henley and the socks.

    Just got to wait until it comes out in the UK, which is often a while after the US.

  3. Thanks for posting the IK link. At Stitches East, the IK booth had the Refined Aran Jacket on display, and it was terrific too. But now I’m going to be running to the mailbox every day until my issue arrives.

  4. Thanks for posting the IK link. At Stitches East, the IK booth had the Refined Aran Jacket on display, and it was terrific too. But now I’m going to be running to the mailbox every day until my issue arrives.

  5. Great sweaters in the Winter IK! I like your choices. When I see knitting undone like that it makes me cringe! But you are good at sweater surgery! Can’t wait to see the finished product…I love the color.

  6. Great sweaters in the Winter IK! I like your choices. When I see knitting undone like that it makes me cringe! But you are good at sweater surgery! Can’t wait to see the finished product…I love the color.

  7. That “surgery” looks kinda scary! You’re much braver than I would be! Hope all turns out well and thanks for posting about the IK preview. I had no idea it was up yet ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. That “surgery” looks kinda scary! You’re much braver than I would be! Hope all turns out well and thanks for posting about the IK preview. I had no idea it was up yet ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

