Happy Halloween & WIP Wednesday!!

Happy Halloween everyone!

Happy Halloween

I’m sure most of you know by now how WIP Wednesday works, so lets flash some WIPs!

First up – the Cozy V-Neck Pullover

Cozy V-neck

& a side view
Side Cozy V-neck

I cast-on for this beauty on Friday night and separated the sleeves Monday night. I’m a little bit further than this now – almost ready for the ribbing, but I didn’t want to retake the pictures. Now this is going really quickly and would go quicker if I weren’t sick with seasonal sinus infection. My wonderful SP10 Pal, Robin* got this yarn for me because she knew how much I wanted to make this sweater! Thank you again so much for this wonderful yarn Robin!

**NOTE to SP Spoilers Everywhere: Get your pal enough yarn to make their favorite sweater if you want to make a big impression!**

Next Up – We Call ‘Em Pirates Hat for Caveman

We Call 'Em Pirates
Now so far I’ve been able to keep this from Caveman, but you never know when he will decide to throw open the doors of my stash hutch and start rummaging. Actually he’s never done that, but I’m still paranoid about it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I work on this for about an hour each evening before he gets home, so it’s going quickly for the amount of time I actually get to spend with it. I am not fond of the provisional cast-on, but KnittingHelp really is a life saver!

Next – Trellis

Trellis - left front
I really haven’t touched this one that much, so not much new here. I am almost done with this left front and still have the right front and two sleeves to go yet. I better get cracking!

Next – Jane Crossover Sweater

Jane Crossover
I’m still on the back of this one, but I’m very close to starting on the sleeves. I really only work on this one in the evenings or when we go somewhere in the car. It’s a nice mindless knitting project and fairly portable.

And Finally – Secret of the Stole

Secret of the Stole
I am a couple of rows away from starting on Clue #2, I really haven’t worked on this one much over the past week though. Clue #5 comes out Friday so I am definitely behind, but that’s ok. I am trying to get the Christmas knitting off the needles right now, so there will be more me knitting later. I have a couple of swap packages to send out this week too, but I hope I can recover from my sinus infection soon so I can think. I also finally got everything straightened out with PayPal, so I was able to purchase the Tree Jacket pattern. Now I have the pattern and yarn, but I believe I will finish up a Christmas knit or two before casting on for it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope you guys are having a great week! Happy Knitting!

8 thoughts on “Happy Halloween & WIP Wednesday!!

  1. Yay! I’m so glad you liked the yarn for the sweater. I got an excellent deal on it at a LYS sale. My SP this round just gave me enough yarn for a sweater (vest or short sleeve one) too, so it must be “paid forward”. Sorry you haven’t been feeling well, but glad your Paypal issues are all straightened out.

  2. Yay! I’m so glad you liked the yarn for the sweater. I got an excellent deal on it at a LYS sale. My SP this round just gave me enough yarn for a sweater (vest or short sleeve one) too, so it must be “paid forward”. Sorry you haven’t been feeling well, but glad your Paypal issues are all straightened out.

  3. Sorry you haven’t been feeling well ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Still, you’re managing to get *a lot* more knitting done than I am!! Everything looks great! Thanks for sharing and hope you feel better soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Sorry you haven’t been feeling well ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Still, you’re managing to get *a lot* more knitting done than I am!! Everything looks great! Thanks for sharing and hope you feel better soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

