The Sun Came Out…

… so the FO photos are here! Guinevere – Secret of the Stole!

Guinevere

Guinevere

Begin of Secret of the Stole End of Secret of the Stole

The wind was blowing, so they aren’t the greatest and it’s so cold out! Thank goodness for being home during the day or else I would have never gotten these today. I’m going to be lazy and not list all the specs again for this one. It was certainly a fun knit and now I think I’m hooked on lace knitting! Ice Queen here I come!

Also on the job hunting news, I went for an interview today with the local utilities board for Knox County. I had a phone interview with their HR director on Monday and then got a call back to schedule a panel interview for today. The panel interview wasn’t as bad as I originally thought it would be, so that was a blessing. I don’t know how many applicants they had or what the competition is like, so I have no idea if I will get the job or not. I think I would really like for work for this company though. The position sounds challenging, yet I can do everything they require and would have the opportunity to take classes and learn more. We will see next week if I move to the next phase – a personality test. Any prayers or good thoughts would be much appreciated too! 😉

22 thoughts on “The Sun Came Out…

  1. The shawl looks very nice. I know what you mean about being hooked on lace knitting. Shawls are not the most practical thing that comes off my needles, but I’m so captivated that it always seems as if I need one among my WIPs. I liked Ice Queen when I saw it.

    Good luck on the job front.

  2. The shawl looks very nice. I know what you mean about being hooked on lace knitting. Shawls are not the most practical thing that comes off my needles, but I’m so captivated that it always seems as if I need one among my WIPs. I liked Ice Queen when I saw it.

    Good luck on the job front.

  3. Oh I love it! You did a magnificent job it looks lovely on you! Hey and those We Call Them Pirate Hats are pretty darn cool too! Gosh I have to try my hand at those again:)

    Merry Christmas!

  4. Oh I love it! You did a magnificent job it looks lovely on you! Hey and those We Call Them Pirate Hats are pretty darn cool too! Gosh I have to try my hand at those again:)

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

