Merry Christmas!

Christmas Tree at In-Laws

A little late, but better late than never! πŸ˜€ We went to Louisville, KY on Christmas Eve to see my grandparents. We found them in good spirits and happy to see us. We were able to stop and get them some lunch (there were actually business’ open) so no one needed to worry about cooking anything. It was the least I could do for them after all they’ve done for me. I made another neck warmer in brown wool for my grandfather on the way up that morning. I had to finish the last few rows after I got there, but they didn’t mind. Everyone really liked the neck warmers, especially the grandparents, but my parents were requesting some for themselves too. On the way up the full moon was shinning on us for an hour or so, until the sun came up and provided us with a beautiful sunrise. Then on the way home we saw the prettiest sunset, all golden orange-red against the clouds. I forgot to take any pictures though. πŸ™‚

Christmas Day we got up and took off to Caveman’s parents for Christmas dinner. His brother and nephews showed up in the afternoon and then the paper and packages started flying. Here’s a great picture – it totally describes the scene.

Nephews opening presents

My mother-in-law really liked her Rusted Root Sweater and kindly modeled it for me…

Rusted Root - gifted

And Bo the cat had lots of fun with his peppermint! (No cats were harmed while playing with the peppermint)
Bo & Peppermint

Here’s my favorite picture of the day though! πŸ˜‰

Caveman on Christmas

Today as part of my Christmas gift to myself, I put in a small order with Webs. πŸ˜‰ They are having their end of the year sale, so you might want to head on over and check it out!

Hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas! πŸ˜€

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Pingback: Rainy/Icy Tuesday « Rubys N Purls

  2. Pingback: Rainy/Icy Tuesday « Rubys N Purls

Leave a Reply

