My soon-to-be 1st FO of ’08!

Cozy V-neck Sweater

Here’s my progress on the Cozy V-neck sweater yesterday afternoon – (sorry for the horrible bathroom mirror shot). Here’s another shot, you know for giggles and stuff. Do you see how out of proportion the top section is to the ribbing? It doesn’t even remotely look like the one on the model.

Cozy V-neck Sweater I know you can tell I am super happy about this sweater from the look on my face, but this sweater looks like a crop top on me. It was hitting me exactly at my waist, so when Caveman seconded those thoughts, I ripped out the bottom bind off and knit 3 more inches onto it. I just happened to have about 3/4 left on my last ball of yarn. Now I just need to try it on again to be sure I like the length before binding off.

Once I get the ends woven in and the neck sewn together, I’ll put all the great details on here with some properly modeled shots. Hopefully in the next day or so. This is such a warm sweater and I can’t wait to wear it!

14 thoughts on “My soon-to-be 1st FO of ’08!

  1. I think it looks great and when you add that length what a cute sweater! I’ve been wanting to make it for myself after seeing all the cute ones on the internet.

  2. I think it looks great and when you add that length what a cute sweater! I’ve been wanting to make it for myself after seeing all the cute ones on the internet.

  3. It’s really cute! Actually I don’t think it looked bad as a sorta-cropped sweater either! But then again I have been known to be partial to crop tops. That color is really good on you!

  4. It’s really cute! Actually I don’t think it looked bad as a sorta-cropped sweater either! But then again I have been known to be partial to crop tops. That color is really good on you!

  5. It’s really cute. you could wear it with a longer t underneath or something if you’re worried about it being too short. I think it’s a very flattering fit!

  6. It’s really cute. you could wear it with a longer t underneath or something if you’re worried about it being too short. I think it’s a very flattering fit!

Leave a Reply

