Drumroll please…

My first official FO of 2008: The Cozy V-Neck Sweater. After waiting for a couple of days, it was finally dry and ready for modeling this weekend! WooHoo!

Back of Cozy V-neck Sweater

Pattern: Cozy V-neck from the Fitted Knits book by Stephanie Japel. On Ravelry.
Size: 36 1/” (93 cm)
Yarn: Cascade Pastaza – 6 balls
Needles: KP Options size 9 for the body and size 7 for the ribbing
Modifications: None really, just increased the body ribbing to hit me mid-hip instead of at my waist. The pattern is really straight-forward and well written. I actually want to make another one in a different color!

Cozy V-neck Sweater

My second official FO of 2008: The Republic Hat by Nicole Reeves. On Ravelry. I really needed a hat this winter. I was leaning towards the Le’ Slouch by Wendy Bernard. But after showing the two patterns to Caveman, he helped me decide on this one instead. I will make Le’ Slouch soon though.

Republic Hat

Pattern: The Republic Hat by Nicole Reeves
Yarn: Cascade 128 – 3/4 of 1 skein
Needles: KP Options Size 10
Modifications: None – well I knit mine using the magic loop method, ’cause I didn’t own any size 10 dpns. This is a great pattern! Nicole designed this hat based on one she’d seen in the Banana Republic that was really pricey and cheaply made. This is a super quick-knit hat and really warm too. Mine still needs a button, but I haven’t gotten to the store yet. So to make mine wearable now, without the button, I just stitched down the flap. This way it still looks like a flap but it doesn’t move around – see?

Republic Hat - closeup

Republic Hat - closeup

I wore this out yesterday afternoon and I was getting lots of looks. Hum? Anyway that’s all for now, I’m off to do some real work! LOL ๐Ÿ˜‰

32 thoughts on “Drumroll please…

  1. the sweater looks fantastic, and the hat is adorable on you! it looks really really cute, so i guess the looks you were getting while wearing it were appreciative looks and perhaps a little envy! thanks for your kind words in your comments on my blog…

  2. the sweater looks fantastic, and the hat is adorable on you! it looks really really cute, so i guess the looks you were getting while wearing it were appreciative looks and perhaps a little envy! thanks for your kind words in your comments on my blog…

  3. The fitted sweater looks great. I love the yarn you used (perhaps I am swayed by it being one of my favourite colours). I need to look at that pattern again.

  4. The fitted sweater looks great. I love the yarn you used (perhaps I am swayed by it being one of my favourite colours). I need to look at that pattern again.

Leave a Reply

