Happy Valentine’s Day!!

My cactus decided to bloom beautifully for Valentine’s Day!!! Hubby and I exchanged cards on Tuesday, he just couldn’t wait! It was a really good thing too, ’cause I really needed a pick-me-up that day.

Cactus and Valentine's Cards

Another cactus photo just because…

Cactus on Valentine's

I touched these photo’s up with the little add-on feature in Flickr called Picnik. It’s lots of fun!

For some Valentine’s fun, I found this little quiz over at Bobbi’s blog.


Your Candy Heart Says “Hug Me”


A total sweetheart, you always have a lot of love to give out.
Your heart is open to where ever love takes you!Your ideal Valentine’s Day date: a surprise romantic evening that you’ve planned outYour flirting style: lots of listening and talking

What turns you off: fighting and conflict

Why you’re hot: you’re fearless about falling in love

Happy Valentine’s Day!!!
14 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!!

  1. Just beautiful!! @ cactus!
    Hope things are looking up today!

    May the remainder of your days be overflowing with LOVE!

    My Heart Candy is (I kept the parts I felt rang true!):
    GET REAL

    You’re a bit of a cynic when it comes to love.
    You don’t lose your head, and hardly anyone penetrates your heart.

    Your ideal Valentine’s Day date: is all about the person you’re seeing

    Your flirting style: honest and even slightly sarcastic

    Why you’re hot: you don’t just play hard to get – you are hard to get

  2. Just beautiful!! @ cactus!
    Hope things are looking up today!

    May the remainder of your days be overflowing with LOVE!

    My Heart Candy is (I kept the parts I felt rang true!):
    GET REAL

    You’re a bit of a cynic when it comes to love.
    You don’t lose your head, and hardly anyone penetrates your heart.

    Your ideal Valentine’s Day date: is all about the person you’re seeing

    Your flirting style: honest and even slightly sarcastic

    Why you’re hot: you don’t just play hard to get – you are hard to get

  3. Happy Valentine’s Day! I’m going to have to take that quiz 😉 And thanks for more pics of your cactus! It’s beautiful and I love the cards placed in front of it!

    Hope things are going better 🙂

  4. Happy Valentine’s Day! I’m going to have to take that quiz 😉 And thanks for more pics of your cactus! It’s beautiful and I love the cards placed in front of it!

    Hope things are going better 🙂

  5. oh, who cares what day you open your cards? it is a day to celebrate your love, and if your love realizes you need a pick me up, then that is something to celebrate! beautiful cactus too! what timing…

  6. oh, who cares what day you open your cards? it is a day to celebrate your love, and if your love realizes you need a pick me up, then that is something to celebrate! beautiful cactus too! what timing…

Leave a Reply

