TGIF!!

Hope you’ve all had a great week. Robin received her stitch-markers and loved them!! Yeah! What she didn’t know is that I included an extra set in a purple-yellow colorway for her birthday! I really like the process of making stitch-markers, there are so many combinations you can make and I try to make each set completely different from the next.

Robin's Stitch-markers

I thought I show you guys my tools-of-the-trade so to speak. I guess you could say I’m giving away a few of my secrets. 😀 These pink sets (there are only 2) will be available later this weekend in the shop.

SM Tools

Yep, you’re viewing that correctly, I use the solid round handle of an antique Caveman’s camping can-opener. He’s not too thrilled that I’m using it all the time, but he’ll get it back someday! LOL Actually Caveman’s a really sweetie. He found this blue ‘punch’ tool that’s a smaller diameter, so I can attempt to make smaller stitch-markers that are better suited for lace or sock knitting. So far I haven’t had any luck with it yet. The wires I use are too rigid to make such a tight turn.

On the Nantucket Jacket, I’m using about three different sets (1 large set,& 2 smaller ones), but these two are my favorites. Since they’re the only two alike, they mark the side seams.

Favorite Stitch-markers

Here’s a shot of all the stitch-markers and the first repeat of the charts on Nantucket. I don’t know, do you think maybe I need a few more mis-matched markers on this one?! 😉

Nantucket Cast-on

Well that’s it for now. Hope you all have a great weekend!!

8 thoughts on “TGIF!!

  1. I absolutely LOVE them. I can tell you use rigid wires as they’re really solid. Also I like that the closure/wire wrap never opens up or snags on anything. You rock!

  2. I absolutely LOVE them. I can tell you use rigid wires as they’re really solid. Also I like that the closure/wire wrap never opens up or snags on anything. You rock!

Leave a Reply

