The Saga Continues…

We are now entering day 3 and this is getting pretty rough! Another night of showers at the parents, with laundry to follow tomorrow! LOL

Oh well, we have the highly recommended guy coming tomorrow at noon. Friday was the earliest he could get out here when we called him yesterday, so I guess we should have just waited, right? The guy that was supposed to be here today never showed up again. By the time Caveman got home from work, I had already called highly recommended and made the appointment for tomorrow. Mr. No-show, full of promises and never delivering guy was promptly called and dismissed! Then he told Caveman, “Well if you can’t wait, have a nice day!” The nerve! So if you live in the area, don’t use A-1 for anything! Mom said she’s always leery of the A’s in the phone book! LOL

See ya tomorrow! 😀 See I’m still smiling! LOL

PS: The swift is made out of walnut! Dad said the ones he has cut out to sell will be either walnut or cherry!

8 thoughts on “The Saga Continues…

  1. Good luck with the repair. I had a similar problem with plumbing (not a septic tank but a problem with my water line to the sewer), and it took around three days to get fixed. Using a milk carton instead of the toilet was a challenge. I had to resort to the showers and facilities at my health club, which is about six miles away. On the plus side, we got to eat out a lot.

  2. Good luck with the repair. I had a similar problem with plumbing (not a septic tank but a problem with my water line to the sewer), and it took around three days to get fixed. Using a milk carton instead of the toilet was a challenge. I had to resort to the showers and facilities at my health club, which is about six miles away. On the plus side, we got to eat out a lot.

  3. I’m so sorry about all the trouble with the repair guys! Best of luck and I hope they were able to fix it for you on Friday! Glad to know you’re still smiling – I don’t know if I would be 😉

  4. I’m so sorry about all the trouble with the repair guys! Best of luck and I hope they were able to fix it for you on Friday! Glad to know you’re still smiling – I don’t know if I would be 😉

Leave a Reply

