I’m still alive, but barely!

I’m still here and just wanted to let everyone know that we are OK for the moment. The problem has gotten bigger – the front yard where everything is located is completely saturated with water. Meaning nothing works! Now someday in the future all this water will dry up, but not anytime soon. We have to get a whole new system installed in the back yard which none of us believes will be any better, but is currently our only solution. This may still change… so far there has been a new calamity every day. I’ve been too stressed out to knit and I’m definitely not smiling anymore.

Thanks for listening and for all the words of encouragement. If you wouldn’t mind, could you please include us in your prayers and good thoughts too? Again thank you! 😐

16 thoughts on “I’m still alive, but barely!

  1. I’m sorry it’s turned into such a huge mess for you. Our friends had a similar problem with their septic system and it was no fun at all. I will definitely pray for you.

  2. I’m sorry it’s turned into such a huge mess for you. Our friends had a similar problem with their septic system and it was no fun at all. I will definitely pray for you.

  3. Oh, my goodness!! I’ve been catching up on your blog just now after just getting back on Sunday and I’m so sorry to hear you’ve been having to deal with this! We have a septic system too, which is unusual for our area, but we live in an area that used to be “unincorporated” so some people also still have well water (we have Lake Michigan water, but still have the septic.) Makes me think we should get ours inspected after hearing about all of these problems you’re having. Hugs!

  4. Oh, my goodness!! I’ve been catching up on your blog just now after just getting back on Sunday and I’m so sorry to hear you’ve been having to deal with this! We have a septic system too, which is unusual for our area, but we live in an area that used to be “unincorporated” so some people also still have well water (we have Lake Michigan water, but still have the septic.) Makes me think we should get ours inspected after hearing about all of these problems you’re having. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

