Praying for a normal week!

Happy Easter Everyone! I’m really sorry I wasn’t able to post a proper Easter greeting yesterday, but better late than never right?

Easter Greetings from Dovercards.com

Things have calmed down enough around here that we are attempting some sort of normality. At the moment we both feel like we are living out of a suitcase, but hey at least we can flush the toilet even if we can’t take showers here. It’s the small things in life, right? Speaking of which – Spring is blooming here in full force. Although today you’d be hard-pressed to believe it ’cause it’s snowing outside! I guess it’s winter’s last attempt, but the flowers, shrubs and trees are blooming and they’re so fragrant. It was a beautiful Easter day yesterday even if it was really cold.

I have a few pictures to show you. I didn’t feel like posting last week and I also really didn’t have time with everything that was going on. So first here’s a pretty crummy picture of what the front yard looked like last Wednesday when the rain was pouring down and I was scared to death the whole house was going to flood….
Problems-031908 The water was almost right up against the house!

Here’s what the backyard looked like…
Flooding - 031908 As I was walking across the boardwalk to visit the dogs, it felt like I was walking on a dock at the lake! LOL The poor dogs stayed in their dog house all day! We still don’t know the final outcome of this mess, but thankfully the water has receded and everything is working again. However we are using minimal water in an attempt to let the front yard dry up.

Hope everyone has a great week!

10 thoughts on “Praying for a normal week!

  1. Your Nantucket seems to be chugging along. Maybe it wil be finished by the time spring really comes around. I’m excited for the next project spectrum colors, too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Your Nantucket seems to be chugging along. Maybe it wil be finished by the time spring really comes around. I’m excited for the next project spectrum colors, too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. What a mess you are dealing with. I can’t believe how flooded your front yard is! Septic problems are not fun. I am on septic also, have never had any problems, have had friends that have. I hope you guys get it all cleared up and fixed soon.

    On a brighter note, your Nantucket is looking great! I also got the cute stitch markers. I will be making a post on them soon.

  4. What a mess you are dealing with. I can’t believe how flooded your front yard is! Septic problems are not fun. I am on septic also, have never had any problems, have had friends that have. I hope you guys get it all cleared up and fixed soon.

    On a brighter note, your Nantucket is looking great! I also got the cute stitch markers. I will be making a post on them soon.

  5. Ugh, septic problems, I can relate, we had the giant pump truck visit us a couple of times when we were in Italy. The pump guys would stand over the tank smoking and pumping, it always made us nervous (it was kind of like the scene in Christmas Vacation where the cousin is dumping his tank into the storm drain while smoking and drinking a beer). It overflowed a couple of times into the basement/garage during heavy rains, yuck! I said I would never live with a septic system again and guess what we have now? I hope it’s cleaned up soon.

  6. Ugh, septic problems, I can relate, we had the giant pump truck visit us a couple of times when we were in Italy. The pump guys would stand over the tank smoking and pumping, it always made us nervous (it was kind of like the scene in Christmas Vacation where the cousin is dumping his tank into the storm drain while smoking and drinking a beer). It overflowed a couple of times into the basement/garage during heavy rains, yuck! I said I would never live with a septic system again and guess what we have now? I hope it’s cleaned up soon.

Leave a Reply

