Accessories for Feet!

A couple of things, Caveman woke me up at 5:00am this morning. It’s Saturday!!! I actually don’t mind so much, cause I like getting my day started early, but 5:00am? On Saturday? After going to bed at 11:00? Boy, am I getting old?! LOL

But it gave me plenty of time to… complete my first pair of socks ever!!!!!! Can I get a WooHoo?! πŸ˜€ Caveman is happy, I’m happy, so hey – everybody’s happy! (Individual pics are on Flickr, links below.)

1st pair of socks

1. Navy-socksComplete, 2. Short-rowHeel-wHole, 3. Navy_socks2, 4. Cuff, 5. New-navysocks, 6. Finished-toe, 7. New_navysocks, 8. NavyShort-rowheel, 9. Navy-bottom

We aren’t going to talk about the hole in the heel. πŸ˜› I’ll get it right on the next pair!

Then I got to take a little trip with Caveman over to Target (pronounced with a French twist!) to pick up these beauties!!!! My Rain Boots!

Pink Plaid Rain Boots!

1. Rain_boots, 2. Rain-boots2, 3. Rainboots-cuff, 4. Rain-boots, 5. Rainboots-clsp, 6. Rain_boots2

There were only two choices, one pair of these (in my size 7) and a bunch of tiny black&white polka dots. Caveman said he thought these would be the best, so they were mine! Can I get another WooHoo!! It’s been a great day! πŸ˜€ And now, it’s time for bed! I’m beat. πŸ™‚

Hope you all have a great weekend too!

14 thoughts on “Accessories for Feet!

  1. The socks look great! Good job! The hole is common, btw. We all end up with those every now and then. πŸ™‚

    And I am in love with your rain boots! Precious! Glad to know we’re not the only ones that give the French twist to “Target”. LOL

  2. The socks look great! Good job! The hole is common, btw. We all end up with those every now and then. πŸ™‚

    And I am in love with your rain boots! Precious! Glad to know we’re not the only ones that give the French twist to “Target”. LOL

  3. i am not sure which i like better- the boots or the socks! congrats on your first pair of socks, they look amazing! and hole? what hole? i sure don’t see a hole! πŸ™‚

  4. i am not sure which i like better- the boots or the socks! congrats on your first pair of socks, they look amazing! and hole? what hole? i sure don’t see a hole! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

