1st Baby Knit of 2008

Berry Baby Hat

Pattern: Berry Baby Hat by Michele Sabatier (on Ravelry)
Yarn: Lion Brand Cotton-Ease;
Main Color: Candy Blue (discontinued color) Leaf Color: Lime
Needles: Size US 7 for cast-on, then Size US 8

Mods: None really, but what should have taken only a day or two at the most, has taken a week to finish! I think it’s cause I was trying to make two hats at the same time while knitting on other stuff too. Oh well I guess I’ll know next time.

I picked this pattern because it looks like a blueberry! My uncle and his wife love to collect blueberries during the summer in Alaska, so this little hat will be perfect for my little cousin as he accompanies them. It think it will be warm enough even though it’s made out of a cotton blend. You never know how warm or not it’s going to be in Alaska during the summer-time.

I cast-on this morning for this and these using of the same colors, plus I’m using a touch of the newer Lake Blue Cotton-Ease on the cardigan. I’ve managed to make one short-row toe on the next pair of socks for Caveman and almost finish another baby hat in purple. The next baby set will be for the other cousin due in May. πŸ™‚ So cute!!

20 thoughts on “1st Baby Knit of 2008

  1. All the baby stuff is so cute, it makes me wish I knitted when my kids were younger but at least I have great scrapbooks from their younger years.:-)

  2. All the baby stuff is so cute, it makes me wish I knitted when my kids were younger but at least I have great scrapbooks from their younger years.:-)

  3. Totally adorable! And as a “crazy local” Alaskan (dubbed by my military friends) I can attest to the uncertainty of weather and necessity of a good, but cute hat.

  4. Totally adorable! And as a “crazy local” Alaskan (dubbed by my military friends) I can attest to the uncertainty of weather and necessity of a good, but cute hat.

Leave a Reply

