Dishcloths, Scubbies, & Bibs

First, let me say Thank you to Michelle and her hubby, who is now known as the Tamer of The Beasts! Michelle had her 2 year blogiversary this week and to celebrate she had a contest to come up with a great name for her hubby on her blog. She always mentions her Beasts; Dog: Nimitz, Cats: Callie & Peaches in her posts, so I entered the “Tamer of the Beasts” as a name and they picked my entry! Thanks guys!! It was a lot of fun to be involved in naming her hubby!! When I receive my package I will be sure to post pictures of all the goodies. 😉

Soon to be Kitchen Scrubbies

Had you guys heard about these scrubbies? There are loads of them on Ravelry! Anyway one of the blogs I read posted about making scrubbies (different pattern) on Earth day and I thought I would give it a try. Sponges are bad for the environment and I needed a dishcloth too, so the yarn up there will get purposed for a couple of each.

Boy Baby Bibs

These (above) will get turned into a couple of Boy themed Baby Bibs. Then these (below) will be a couple of girlie ones…

Girl Baby Bibs

I’m going to need to see the pink & green yarn knitted up first, ’cause I’m not completely sold on it as a girlie bib.

Well laundry and other house-keeping chores are calling my name again, but I think I’ll just go knit a few rows first! LOL Hope you guys are having a great weekend!

8 thoughts on “Dishcloths, Scubbies, & Bibs

  1. I have quite a few of the same colors, dishcloths are something I do to relax because they are so easy. My superstore doesn’t have that pink and green but what a great combo, so preppy!

  2. LOL! I was just rummaging through my sugar and cream stash to make some scrubbies and bibs myself! Great minds think alike. 🙂

  3. Just think, the pink/green combo will hide the pea green baby food well. 😉 They never like the peas. lol

    How’s the field line problems? Is the french drain finished?

  4. OOh yeah I have seen the “tribble” scrubbies and this one seems like an easier pattern! Thanks for the link!
    I can’t wait to see your duos!

  5. We’ve been having fun with the TOTB name this weekend. We’re really liking it! I think the pink and green will be cute for the girlie bib. I hope it works out.

  6. Ahh! I am obsessed with Peaches and Creme Cotton! I have used it to make umpteen baby hats from Last Minute Knitted Gifts and I just collect the yarn in hopes of one day making afghan squares.

    By the way, the yarn makes GREAT washcloths for washing your face- seed stitch is just the right texture for slight exfoliation. The ones I have are my favorite!

  7. yea! pink and green! i feel so validated now in my love for these colors together, and of course i cannot wait to see how they knit up for you! thanks for your kind words on my budding dating situations…i really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

