How I spent my Memorial Day Weekend!

Saturday looked like this…
Charlie & Casey Swimming

and this…
Our Swimmers

Then Sunday was spent doing this…

Herculiner Project

1. Herculiner, 2. Before-Herculiner, 3. 1stCoat-Herculiner, 4. After2ndCoat-Herculiner
Created with fd's Flickr Toys.

I got completely sunburned on the tops of my shoulders and I’m still in pain today, but it was worth it. Hubby’s truck bed looks great and we had fun learning alot about “painting” the liner into the truck. You really don’t paint as much as you end up dabbing. πŸ˜‰

Monday was spent doing laundry and not much else. Ah, bliss!

Hope everyone is having a great short week! LOL I’m trying to make the most of it! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “How I spent my Memorial Day Weekend!

  1. oh what gorgeous dogs. spaniels? wish that had been me swimming in a lake or something. i so wanted to swim this memorial day weekend, but nope. didn’t get to it. maybe soon, someday. can’t wait.

  2. oh what gorgeous dogs. spaniels? wish that had been me swimming in a lake or something. i so wanted to swim this memorial day weekend, but nope. didn’t get to it. maybe soon, someday. can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

