Fabulous Friday!!

I am thrilled Friday is here again! I ran out this morning to get a haircut and I love it! I had about 2″ chopped off the bottom and she added lots of layers. I can still get it into a ponytail, but at least I won’t live in one now! LOL πŸ˜‰

New Do

I’ve only recently found a stylist that I am in love with. She has long hair too, so she totally understands what people with longer hair need. Plus she has been doing hair so long that she has great advice on how I can combat extreme humidity, thick hair, and natural curl that only wants to frizz in the extreme humidity! She also talked me into getting highlights only on the top of my head, verses all over, so Monday I’ll go back and get those done. I wasn’t sure I wanted to do this but after talking with her I decided to take the plunge. I used to color my hair religiously and it got to the point that I had fried the ends and the blonde was canary yellow. Ewww! So I stopped coloring my hair for a while and decided that I would only use highlights from then on. Well last year I got hosed a couple of times, but at a different place, so I was really skeptical of getting them done anywhere else. ANYWAY…I know you guys didn’t come here for a book on my drama finding a great hairstylist and all! LOL πŸ˜›

Well that’s about all for now, I need to get to work. It seems like that is always waiting for me these days. πŸ˜€

Hope everyone has a great weekend!!!

20 thoughts on “Fabulous Friday!!

  1. Your hair looks great!! I think the highlights will look really nice too. I haven’t looked at Sizzle in a while, although I have the pattern – maybe I will check that out again! Have a great weekend!

  2. Your hair looks great!! I think the highlights will look really nice too. I haven’t looked at Sizzle in a while, although I have the pattern – maybe I will check that out again! Have a great weekend!

  3. Cute hair! My son was just asking me last night if I was ever going to quit dying my hair and just be “natural…” I’m not sure I can face all that gray just yet ;o)

  4. Cute hair! My son was just asking me last night if I was ever going to quit dying my hair and just be “natural…” I’m not sure I can face all that gray just yet ;o)

  5. hooray for new hairdo. it looks shiny and thick and bouncy. what else could you ask for? i’m sure highlights will look lovely, too, but your hair is a pretty color already. your progress on sizzle looks good. i have the pattern, too, and always planned to make it, but now… not much knitting for myself unless its an ample shawl or accessory that won’t have to fit my body! your yarn choice looks like a good match to your skin tone and hair color! i look so washed out whites and wheaty colors.

  6. hooray for new hairdo. it looks shiny and thick and bouncy. what else could you ask for? i’m sure highlights will look lovely, too, but your hair is a pretty color already. your progress on sizzle looks good. i have the pattern, too, and always planned to make it, but now… not much knitting for myself unless its an ample shawl or accessory that won’t have to fit my body! your yarn choice looks like a good match to your skin tone and hair color! i look so washed out whites and wheaty colors.

  7. I enjoyed reading your meme! Always fun to know more about my fellow bloggers πŸ™‚

    Love the haircut, very nice, and Sizzle is looking good!

  8. I enjoyed reading your meme! Always fun to know more about my fellow bloggers πŸ™‚

    Love the haircut, very nice, and Sizzle is looking good!

  9. Wow, your new haircut looks *fantastic*!! I say go for the highlights if you are really liking your new stylist. I got a new stylist last fall and she helped me ease into some things I’d been avoiding for a while (bangs, highlights) and I couldn’t be happier πŸ™‚ Hope you love the highlights!!

    Sizzle looks great so far – hope you had a great weekend!

  10. Wow, your new haircut looks *fantastic*!! I say go for the highlights if you are really liking your new stylist. I got a new stylist last fall and she helped me ease into some things I’d been avoiding for a while (bangs, highlights) and I couldn’t be happier πŸ™‚ Hope you love the highlights!!

    Sizzle looks great so far – hope you had a great weekend!

  11. That yarn is looking good for your sizzle!
    But you new haircut even better!! :oD
    Hope your weekend was great!

  12. That yarn is looking good for your sizzle!
    But you new haircut even better!! :oD
    Hope your weekend was great!

  13. Your hair is gorgeous! It is always fun to try a new style. Your hairdresser did a fabulous job.

    Sizzle is looking good! I love the color you have chosen – perfect and versatile for summer.

  14. Your hair is gorgeous! It is always fun to try a new style. Your hairdresser did a fabulous job.

    Sizzle is looking good! I love the color you have chosen – perfect and versatile for summer.

  15. the hair looks marvelous dahlin! πŸ™‚ really, you look great and i am amazed at anyone with tendencies to get curly and frizzy and can live in the humid south and still look so great!

  16. the hair looks marvelous dahlin! πŸ™‚ really, you look great and i am amazed at anyone with tendencies to get curly and frizzy and can live in the humid south and still look so great!

Leave a Reply

