What a surprise!

Look at what I received this in the mail yesterday!!
Contest package

It’s the contest package from Michelle!! I won her blogiversary contest recently when I choose her hubby’s blog name, Tamer of The Beasts (TOTB). Inside all the beautifully wrapped packages were these great gifts…
Package Contents
1. 3rd_ContestPkg, 2. 4th-ContestPkg, 3. 2nd_ContestPkg, 4. 4th_ContestPkg, 5. DarningNeedles_Unopened, 6. 1stContestPkg: Created with fd’s Flickr Toys.

In addition to the beautiful, soft and dreamy yarn you see at the top, I knew Michelle said she might include a few extras, but I never expected so many great gifts!

Non-Knitting Goodies: a limited edition Hello Kitty, Espresso Caramels and a Dark Chocolate with Espresso Beans chocolate bar. I had one caramel yesterday – so good!! I put the chocolate bar up for a future emergency though! πŸ˜‰ LOL

Knitting Goodies: I think she had a hidden camera somewhere, cause she picked gifts that I had either never tried or needed really badly. The items I’ve never used before: the SOAK & the bamboo needles. I’m so excited to play with these soon.

I really needed the Darning Needles too!! I’ve been using a big plastic needle that is chewed up on the end and snags on the yarns. I have a bad habit of holding the needle in my mouth while seaming. πŸ˜› Here’s the new case is with the new needles on the left and my two older ones on the right. They all fit wonderfully in the case. Do you see the little whole on the top of the case? I need to make/buy a chain so I will know where these are at all times. I think I have some wire to make a beaded necklace for it. πŸ™‚

Darning Needle Case and Needles

Thank you so much Michelle for putting together such a wonderful package! It was perfect and I hope you and Hubby enjoy the blog name!! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “What a surprise!

Leave a Reply

