New & Old Stuff

So I wasn’t planning on getting a new phone, but there was this sale and we just happened to be driving by, and the car just sort-of pulled into the parking lot, … LOL Anyway, I wound up getting a new phone this weekend and I love it! It’s the LG Chocolate.

LG Chocolate

It’s red (dark red), it slides open, has a touch dial/screen and will hold loads of music! Plus I can hear better on it and everyone else says I sound better too!

I decide to bake some bread yesterday. I used the same recipe as before, but I let it rise longer and didn’t knead it as much this time. Caveman loves this stuff.

Whole Wheat Bread

Also Thanks for all the get well wishes this past week, I really appreciated it. I was feeling better late Friday evening so Caveman and I went for a walk. I really think it was just allergies, they’ve been terrible this year!

16 thoughts on “New & Old Stuff

  1. aaaaaaaaah the lure of the sale. love the color of the chocolate LG. and i bet that bread won’t last long around your house if you’re anything like me. can’t wait to see your fluffy sleeves after you’ve picked up all your stitches. sizzle looks fabulous. have you talk to you doc about your allergies? maybe there’s a wonder drug you can take.

  2. aaaaaaaaah the lure of the sale. love the color of the chocolate LG. and i bet that bread won’t last long around your house if you’re anything like me. can’t wait to see your fluffy sleeves after you’ve picked up all your stitches. sizzle looks fabulous. have you talk to you doc about your allergies? maybe there’s a wonder drug you can take.

  3. finally catching up on my blog reading … your Sizzle is looking great – can’t wait to see the finished product. I just got a new LG phone recently and love it!!

  4. finally catching up on my blog reading … your Sizzle is looking great – can’t wait to see the finished product. I just got a new LG phone recently and love it!!

  5. That bread looks divine! I love fresh baked bread. There’s a bread bakery in downtown Birmingham, right next to the interstate. Every time I drive by, I crack the windows a little so I can take a deep whiff. πŸ™‚

    Sizzle looks great, too! You’re almost there!

  6. That bread looks divine! I love fresh baked bread. There’s a bread bakery in downtown Birmingham, right next to the interstate. Every time I drive by, I crack the windows a little so I can take a deep whiff. πŸ™‚

    Sizzle looks great, too! You’re almost there!

  7. Sizzle looks terrific. I always find that it takes a couple of tries to pick up stitches–and if one side of a neck looks ok, then I rarely manage to get the same number on the other side without frogging and redoing. You’ve done a great job of putting the neck on so it is flat and even on both sides.

    I can’t look at that bread too long, or I’ll want to raid the fridge.

  8. Sizzle looks terrific. I always find that it takes a couple of tries to pick up stitches–and if one side of a neck looks ok, then I rarely manage to get the same number on the other side without frogging and redoing. You’ve done a great job of putting the neck on so it is flat and even on both sides.

    I can’t look at that bread too long, or I’ll want to raid the fridge.

Leave a Reply

