Ravelry is so cool!

New Friend Activity on Ravelry

I know you all (well most of you) already know just how cool Ravelry is, but have you seen the new and improved Friend Activity tab? This thing is lethal! I think my favorites and queue grew exponentially over the last two days. Now I can see more of what you guys are queuing, favoriting, and stashing! *queue wicked laugh here*

So it’s Thursday, the day before the 4th. My question: how many of you took the day off of work to make this a four day weekend? I almost did, but I decided to wait and take a whole week off when Caveman has his vacation in a couple of weeks. The master bed/bath remodel will commence then. We are getting excited about it, but also nervous too. I think we are going to go shopping this weekend and see if we can’t score a few deals on flooring, lighting, & fans, etc. That’s always to fun part. 😉 Hum, shopping. LOL Next will be the packing of our clothes and the few things we have left in that room. We are chanting the, “It will be wonderful when it’s over” mantra right now.

Hope everyone enjoys their holiday!

16 thoughts on “Ravelry is so cool!

  1. I like the new and improved friend activity tab too! I actually took Monday off instead of today, as today they will probably (if past experiences dictate future) let us out early, like 2 or so, so I didn’t want to “waste” a vacation day on a partial day. LOL! Have a great long weekend! I’ll be posting lace & cable top and my new skirt to go with it (and the sandcastle cake) tomorrow morning!

  2. I like the new and improved friend activity tab too! I actually took Monday off instead of today, as today they will probably (if past experiences dictate future) let us out early, like 2 or so, so I didn’t want to “waste” a vacation day on a partial day. LOL! Have a great long weekend! I’ll be posting lace & cable top and my new skirt to go with it (and the sandcastle cake) tomorrow morning!

  3. I love the new Rav features! I am a SAHM so no days off for me and my son’s birthday is Sat, so I have to prepare the house/backyard for the big party. I actually get to work overtime…

    I love it when yarn holds up to multiple frogging- it bodes well for the longevity of the FO!

  4. I love the new Rav features! I am a SAHM so no days off for me and my son’s birthday is Sat, so I have to prepare the house/backyard for the big party. I actually get to work overtime…

    I love it when yarn holds up to multiple frogging- it bodes well for the longevity of the FO!

  5. I don’t think I can handle the huge-mongous project goodness in the new friends tab. Too many pages to look through!

    I didn’t take today off, but I get Mondays off anyway so it will still be a long weekend for me 😉 Hope you enjoy yours and have a fantastic 4th of July (shopping)!!

  6. I don’t think I can handle the huge-mongous project goodness in the new friends tab. Too many pages to look through!

    I didn’t take today off, but I get Mondays off anyway so it will still be a long weekend for me 😉 Hope you enjoy yours and have a fantastic 4th of July (shopping)!!

  7. I love Ravelry, it’s got me all my knitting jobs so far, and I’ve a free pattern up. Hope to get more patterns out there.
    No holiday here in the UK, but enjoy yours.

  8. I love Ravelry, it’s got me all my knitting jobs so far, and I’ve a free pattern up. Hope to get more patterns out there.
    No holiday here in the UK, but enjoy yours.

  9. This is a working weekend for me (which actually isn’t bad because I’m not bombarded with email questions about work or queries about when I’ll be done!). I’ve also tried to keep away from Ravelry so I can get stuff done–so thanks for the screen shot of the Friends Activity. Happy Fourth to you–I loved the fireworks pics.

  10. This is a working weekend for me (which actually isn’t bad because I’m not bombarded with email questions about work or queries about when I’ll be done!). I’ve also tried to keep away from Ravelry so I can get stuff done–so thanks for the screen shot of the Friends Activity. Happy Fourth to you–I loved the fireworks pics.

Leave a Reply

