Wood

This weekend Dad, Caveman & I spent all day Saturday and a few hours Sunday morning installing the hardwood flooring in the Master Bedroom and Bath.

The first photo is the halfway point and the second is the completed floor.

These are the completed Bathroom flooring photos.

After flooring all day Saturday, none of us could easily get out of bed Sunday morning. We were all sore and poor Caveman had blisters from hammering all day. It was alot of hard work, but well worth it in the end.

Next up painting. We’ve got the paint, but still need to finish prepping the walls before putting on the final color. Sorry it’s been so quiet around here. If I’m not working on the house, I’m up to my eyeballs in work. I’ve a feeling it will be like this for a while. It’s taken about a week to finish up the two shoulder seams on my Salsa Sizzle. Maybe I can get the edging finished up this week, LOL, or maybe next.

Hope everyone is having a great summer. ๐Ÿ™‚

13 thoughts on “Wood

  1. wow. amazing! so, now that you’ve accomplished that floor, would you ever do it again? i’ve heard from other friends that they’d rather pay to have someone do the install for them. or was a a refinishing? no matter. seems like a lot of hard labor! but it’s so worth it. your floor is gorgeous. shiny! new!

  2. That is impressive. I fantasize about being able to do that kind of renovation. You’re an inspiration. Perhaps I’ll get off my rear this summer and recaulk my bathtub. Heck, if you can install and entire shower and remodel a bathroom, surely I could do that modest fix on my own.

  3. Wow! Those floors look amazing! You guys are so handy ๐Ÿ™‚

    I feel you on all the busy-ness. I’ve been quiet too for the same reasons. Hang in there though! When everything’s finished it will be totally worth it and you can rest in a cozy “new” home ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Pingback: Home Goals for 2012 «

Leave a Reply

