Our new bed & a job interview…

This is my first *real* bed since I was a little kid. My mattresses have always been on a steel frame up until now!! Woo Hoo! I feel like a real grow up now! 😉

I’m heading to Nashville again tomorrow, bright and early. This time though I have a job interview with the State of TN Transportation Department and then onto my regular meetings. Wish me luck!! This is the job I applied to back in February, yeah they are just now getting round to hiring someone. BUT I’m not complaining, this just might work out perfectly. I had thought this job would never happen because there is a hiring freeze on at the State right now. I guess it doesn’t apply to certain departments though.

The fact that I have an interview is an answer to my prayers, let alone if I actually get the job. Uh, I guess Caveman and I better hurry up and finish some of our home improvement projects! LOL

Talk to you all again soon!!

16 thoughts on “Our new bed & a job interview…

  1. Gorgeous bed! That’s the style I would pick… but my too-tall hubby nixes ALL footboards. Apparently he can’t sleep if his feet aren’t hanging off the edge like he’s used to :o)

  2. Gorgeous bed! That’s the style I would pick… but my too-tall hubby nixes ALL footboards. Apparently he can’t sleep if his feet aren’t hanging off the edge like he’s used to :o)

  3. Gurl I LUV sleigh beds and have one over here too.
    Yours looks great!

    I pray that you get this job in TN!! I have an interview next Tuesday too! Lets lift each other up!!
    Safe travels gurl!

  4. Gurl I LUV sleigh beds and have one over here too.
    Yours looks great!

    I pray that you get this job in TN!! I have an interview next Tuesday too! Lets lift each other up!!
    Safe travels gurl!

  5. lovely bed. mines a sleigh, too, so i always think they’re the best. best wishes on the interview. hope all goes well. you’ll surely knock ’em dead, especially if you’re wearing one of your hand-knitted goodies.

  6. lovely bed. mines a sleigh, too, so i always think they’re the best. best wishes on the interview. hope all goes well. you’ll surely knock ’em dead, especially if you’re wearing one of your hand-knitted goodies.

  7. Good luck. I’ve had situations where I applied, heard nothing, interviewed, heard nothing for a time, and got the job. So just take it one step at a time. I’ve also had situations where they hired someone else, who didn’t work out, and I heard back after a few months.

  8. Good luck. I’ve had situations where I applied, heard nothing, interviewed, heard nothing for a time, and got the job. So just take it one step at a time. I’ve also had situations where they hired someone else, who didn’t work out, and I heard back after a few months.

  9. Love that bed!! I’ve wanted one just like that for years, but alas, we have a tempurpedic bed and they don’t work with that kind of frame 😦 So we don’t even have a headboard! It seems so weird….

    Enjoy your new “grown-up” bed 🙂

  10. Love that bed!! I’ve wanted one just like that for years, but alas, we have a tempurpedic bed and they don’t work with that kind of frame 😦 So we don’t even have a headboard! It seems so weird….

    Enjoy your new “grown-up” bed 🙂

Leave a Reply

