Friday!!

Me on my way to my interview!

Me on my way to my interview!

This is the pic I sent Caveman on my way to the interview yesterday morning. The interview went pretty well. The job would be doing the exact same thing I’m doing now, only I would actually work for the State as opposed to being a contractor. They seemed to like me and I sent a follow up email this afternoon. I hope that was good and won’t be perceived as being too pushy. I should hear back from them towards the end of the month. If they do choose to go with me, then I was told they wanted me to start around Sept. 15. Yeah, that is going to be fun. Selling the house, moving, me living somewhere in the interim. Oh and the boss wants me to continue doing my current job while doing the new job. That should be lots of fun!!

I’m so glad it’s finally Friday! I’ve been working like crazy this week and possibly this weekend. There’s not much to report on my knitting or on the home improvements. This weekend we plan to finish up in the Master Bed/Bath and start on the next room by next week. I don’t plan on getting any sleep in order to accomplish these tasks!  LOL

You guys have a great weekend. I’ll be back with more next week.

9 thoughts on “Friday!!

  1. GREAT photo of you!! I’m *so* glad the interview went so well! I don’t think it’s pushy to do a quick follow-up afterwards. My Dad, who is the King of doing-things-the-right-way, always reminded me to send a thank you note afterwards. He always says it leaves a good impression with the interviewer. I think in this day and age, an e-mail would accomplish the same thing. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you! It could be tough at the start with all the changes, but then down the road I’m sure it would be worth it 🙂

    Hope you have a great weekend!!

  2. GREAT photo of you!! I’m *so* glad the interview went so well! I don’t think it’s pushy to do a quick follow-up afterwards. My Dad, who is the King of doing-things-the-right-way, always reminded me to send a thank you note afterwards. He always says it leaves a good impression with the interviewer. I think in this day and age, an e-mail would accomplish the same thing. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you! It could be tough at the start with all the changes, but then down the road I’m sure it would be worth it 🙂

    Hope you have a great weekend!!

  3. I know I commented on the picture on Flickr, but that really is a great picture of you! Your hair looks perfect, and you have such a cute dimpled smile!

  4. I know I commented on the picture on Flickr, but that really is a great picture of you! Your hair looks perfect, and you have such a cute dimpled smile!

Leave a Reply

