Another busy week…

is underway and I can hardly find the time to get anything done! They changed Caveman’s schedule at work so now he’s gone in the evenings and here during the day. This has it pros and cons obviously and is taking some getting used to. Plus I’ve applied to a few more jobs and I haven’t heard anything, so I’m getting really anxious. And before we go down that road, moving on…

I got a new camera lens the other day. When I originally purchased my Canon Digital Rebel XT I opted not to purchase the kit lens with it. I’m glad I did at the time because it saved money and since then Canon graciously improved the kit lens to include an Image Stabilizer. The lowest MM my other lenses would go is 35mm. Now everyone knows (and for those that don’t) that on the Canon Digital cameras there is a 1.6 conversion factor. So even though I purchased an 18-55mm it really is only ~ 24-90mm. Hey, I’ll take what I can get, as anything is an improvement over what I had. Now I can shoot tight photos, like in the bathroom or group shots without moving the camera say 40 feet back, etc. The only con I can see so far is that at 18mm(24mm actual) the photo gets a little distorted around the farthest edges. This can be fun or annoying, depending on what you are shooting. Here are a few examples of the mm differences:

18mm and shot from the same place, angle, etc…

@ 55mm

Here’s one of Casey for fun @ 55mm also…

I am pretty sure the light was reflecting off of the big lens-front and that is what is causing the light in her eyes. I definitely wasn’t using the flash and the sun was behind her.

 

10 thoughts on “Another busy week…

  1. Wow! You are getting so amazing with your photos! They all look so professional ๐Ÿ™‚ Makes me want to spend some more time messing around with my camera too!

    Sorry things have been so crazy for you. I can totally identify! Hope they slow down soon and have a great weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Wow! You are getting so amazing with your photos! They all look so professional ๐Ÿ™‚ Makes me want to spend some more time messing around with my camera too!

    Sorry things have been so crazy for you. I can totally identify! Hope they slow down soon and have a great weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

