Updates….

I had my job interview this morning and I think it went really well. That was the first interview in a long time that I came away from it thinking, yeah that was a great interview. I’m keeping my fingers crossed and should here something by the end of the week. πŸ˜€ eek! And they were very accommodating, so I could continue with my current job until it’s over in another month or so.

So how do you like these beautiful photos of some great yarny goodness? Yep, you guessed it I’m trying to distract you. Is it working? Good πŸ˜‰ About the yarn though, I joined the Plucky Classics in July and August for my birthday. The Plucky Knitter, Sarah decided to go with the theme Hitchcock Heroins this summer. The top yarn is Vertigo, after the movie Vertigo. The bottom photo is The Cat, after To Catch a Thief. I love them both and I think I really want to make a couple of cowls. The last cowl ended up being for Caveman.

Ok, so the Nantucket Jacket is complete except for buttons, which should be here just any day now. The jacket looks great but I don’t want to show it without the buttons. So you’ll just have to wait another day or so. πŸ˜‰

Until then… Happy Knitting!

10 thoughts on “Updates….

  1. So glad that the interview went well! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you too πŸ˜‰

    Love the new yarns! And how cute that Caveman got your last cowl. There was a whole discussion about men and whether they would wear a cowl or not on the the Rav cowl group. Now I guess we have our answer! You definitely deserve the next one though πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend!

  2. So glad that the interview went well! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you too πŸ˜‰

    Love the new yarns! And how cute that Caveman got your last cowl. There was a whole discussion about men and whether they would wear a cowl or not on the the Rav cowl group. Now I guess we have our answer! You definitely deserve the next one though πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

