Catching my breath…

after a whirl wind trip to Nashville today. The only good thing from this trip was that I got within a few hundred feet of JoAnns and finally found some buttons! I went ahead and got two different sets to try out (just in case), but I definitely have my favorite already…

And here’s the contender for fun…

I know I’ll use the Red Buttons for something someday, but the Silver/Pewter Buttons at the top were exactly what I was going for. So just as soon as I find the time to sew the buttons on and get Caveman to act as my photographer, we’ll have an FO celebration. ๐Ÿ˜€

Hope everyone is having a great week. Mine seems to be stuck in overdrive at warp speed! ๐Ÿ˜‰

5 thoughts on “Catching my breath…

  1. Yup, those are perfect! I can’t wait to see the FO pics! I need to start searching for buttons for my CPH. I’m about 1/4 of the way up the second sleeve. After that, it’s button band territory! Any tips or tricks you have for that, please share. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m really nervous I’m going to screw it up after this much work.

Leave a Reply

