8 months later….

An FO!! I broke down and took photographs of myself this after noon thanks to my handy dandy new remote control!! So cool! I’m sure you’re ready for some photography, huh?

Pattern: Nantucket Jacket by Norah Gaughan from Interweave Knits, Winter 2006.
Yarn: Ella Rae Classic
Needles: US 7, had to go down two needle sizes to get gauge.
Mods: I knit the body in the round, then separated the fronts from the back. Worked the sleeves flat, but at the same time and made full length.

Overall I love this jacket. It really looks like a jacket too! The bottom is big, which I believe everyone complains about. Super warm and squishy, just like a great fall/winter knit should be!

I’m positive my neighbors, esp the gentlemen mowing his lawn, thought I was nuts but the front porch offered the best light this afternoon. By the time the photo session was over I was so hot, I had to run in and take it off. I certainly don’t want to felt all my hard work! LOL!!

I have one more FO to show you too! Caveman’s Cabled Socks!!

I finished these in less time, but all those cables really made things move slowly. I’ve already cast on for a new pair, but this time I’m making one sock at a time. The yarn is self patterning and if I make two at a time the pattern goes in opposite directions. Not cool.

I’ll be back with more tomorrow, some news and a meme!!

28 thoughts on “8 months later….

  1. Love it! I never really looked at this pattern in the magazine, but yours makes me want to go check it out. I have to get one of those remote controls too.

  2. Love it! I never really looked at this pattern in the magazine, but yours makes me want to go check it out. I have to get one of those remote controls too.

  3. that is a perfect spot for a photo. i have front door envy now! so lovely. and the jacket is completely becoming to you. that color… every time i look at it, i just LOVE it even more. the collar is delightful. looks like a perfect fit.

  4. that is a perfect spot for a photo. i have front door envy now! so lovely. and the jacket is completely becoming to you. that color… every time i look at it, i just LOVE it even more. the collar is delightful. looks like a perfect fit.

  5. It looks MARVELOUS darhling!! Great work!
    And the remote control pics are fab too!! LOL @ neighbor thinks you are crazy! It’s funny how pics never show you what is really going on to get the great results! Haha!

    And then you have the nerve to have 2 F.O.s!

    Ooh can’t wait to hear the news!!

    Again Nantuckett looks wonderful on you!! IMO a great fit!

  6. It looks MARVELOUS darhling!! Great work!
    And the remote control pics are fab too!! LOL @ neighbor thinks you are crazy! It’s funny how pics never show you what is really going on to get the great results! Haha!

    And then you have the nerve to have 2 F.O.s!

    Ooh can’t wait to hear the news!!

    Again Nantuckett looks wonderful on you!! IMO a great fit!

  7. Great FOs, particularly the jacket. I saw it at the IK booth at Stitches last year, and loved the design. It looks great on you.

    I have just read the part of my manual that discusses the timer, and I’m dying to use it. I think my neighbors already think I’m a little soft in the head when I bring out my paraphernalia for photos and then just shoot pictures of (gasp!) knitting.

  8. Great FOs, particularly the jacket. I saw it at the IK booth at Stitches last year, and loved the design. It looks great on you.

    I have just read the part of my manual that discusses the timer, and I’m dying to use it. I think my neighbors already think I’m a little soft in the head when I bring out my paraphernalia for photos and then just shoot pictures of (gasp!) knitting.

  9. Your sweater turned out beautifully! I love the color, too, and it looks great on you! I also like the socks! Wish my DH would ask me to knit him socks…he doesn’t want any…he’s already let me know in advance… (lol)

  10. Your sweater turned out beautifully! I love the color, too, and it looks great on you! I also like the socks! Wish my DH would ask me to knit him socks…he doesn’t want any…he’s already let me know in advance… (lol)

  11. well worth the 8 months! the jacket looks great and is a perfect color for you. The cables turned out great. I don’t think it looks big at the bottom – the ease will be good for layering in cold weather. Looks great!

  12. well worth the 8 months! the jacket looks great and is a perfect color for you. The cables turned out great. I don’t think it looks big at the bottom – the ease will be good for layering in cold weather. Looks great!

  13. Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous!! Oh and the sweater’s nice too πŸ˜‰ Great job! The color is perfect and the photos turned out fantastic.

    Hey, I say an FO is an FO. Doesn’t matter how long it takes! Enjoy πŸ™‚

  14. Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous!! Oh and the sweater’s nice too πŸ˜‰ Great job! The color is perfect and the photos turned out fantastic.

    Hey, I say an FO is an FO. Doesn’t matter how long it takes! Enjoy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

