News & a meme…

First off, thank you to everyone who commented on my jacket. I really appreciate and enjoyed all the wonderful compliments!

So I guess I’ve been a bit long in telling my news but it wasn’t exactly good news until yesterday. Last Thursday I was given the final date of my employment with my current company – November 15! Not what I was hoping for or expecting, but better than the end of this month. Then on Friday last week I had a phone interview with a company in Murfreesboro, TN (just south of Nashville). But yesterday I received a call to set up the in-person interview this coming Monday. We are really excited and hopeful this is the job for us. Of course I’ve still been looking and applying other places, but this job seems to be just what I’m looking for as a long term situation.

I’ve been working on a new pair of socks for caveman in plan stockinette, as that seems to be the only thing I can concentrate on right now. This time I’m making them one at a time using the majic loop and I’m already up to the heel.

I believe I promised a meme too. Maria over at Mias Folk Art tagged me for a meme the other day and since I haven’t done one in a while I thought it would be fun.

The rules are:
list six details about myself
tag six fellow bloggers
leave them a comment so they know they’ve been tagged.

Six details about myself:

1.) If I’m cooking and pouring the batter from the bowl into the cake pan or muffin tin, whatever I have to get every little drop or it drives me insane. I do this when sweeping the floor too, I feel like I have to get it all or else I’ve wasted my time and haven’t done a good job. (Tell you anything about my psyche?)

2.) I love fall! The crisp autumn air, the beautiful colors, the different sounds and the change that comes with it. Although this year there’s been a bit too much change for my taste! 🙂

3.) I’ve found that I don’t necessarily want to be a product knitter. I can do it, but then I don’t have time for anything else. So I’m focusing on projects that really grab me and I know I or the recipient will wear.

4.) Dude! I just glanced at my inbox – I have 70 emails to read!!! I guess I should check my email every day.

5.) I’m watching Chicago tonight!

6.) It seems that no matter how hard I try I am just naturally clumsy! I don’t necessarily go around breaking things, running into walls or what have you. I just trip over my own feet with there’s a clear floor/area to walk on, drop stuff, and in general I’m just clumsy. 🙂 I think it makes me more interesting to be around! LOL

Alright, if you’ve made it this far and feel so inclined to play along, leave me a link so I can check out your answers!

Hope everyone has a great weekend. We are off with most of the rest of my family to see my grandparents in KY. I love going to their house in the fall or winter, it reminds me of our family trips to see them at Thanksgiving and Christmas when I was a kid. 😀

2 thoughts on “News & a meme…

  1. Magic loop is awesome and I’m the same way about sweeping the floor. Does it drive you crazy when you step on a random crumb in the kitchen, too? Enough to drop whatever you’re doing and sweep the floor *right then*? *ahem* With two kids and four cats, I find myself sweeping more. lol

  2. Gurl God’s timing is ALWAYS perfect in His perfect plan!! Can’t wait to hear the good news!

    And liking the caveman socks perfect time to knit them!

Leave a Reply

