Happy 2009 – er, Groundhog Day!!!

I realize the first month of 2009 is over and Groundhog Day is here, but I have a very good reason for not blogging lately. A few weeks ago, on January 11 @ 3:00am, Caveman & I woke up to this little gem!

We are both very excited!! I’ve definitely been experiencing the typical pregnancy symptoms, so I’ve been a real joy to be around lately. If I’m not eating everything I can get my hands on, I’m feeling sick – not eating and sleepy, very sleepy. I’ve also been to the Dr., had a few tests, and today we got to see the first ultrasound! It was really exciting and if you would like you can (hopefully) see the video here.

Knittymuggins found me out over on Ravelry last week. She saw that I’d been adding quite a few baby things to my favorites lately and asked if anything was up. LOL! Baby knits and other baby sewing stuff will happen soon, but right now I have a few WIPs I really want to finish up first.

First up, I’m trying to finish the Drops Jacket I’ve been working on since October. The sleeves are completed and the collar is almost there, but I ran out of yarn.Β  😦 Thank goodness for Ravelry!! I found someone else who had 3 balls of RYC soft tweed left over from a sweater she’d made and snatched them up quickly. Hopefully pictures will happen soon.

I started working on the back-to-school vest while waiting for the RYC yarn to arrive. I’ve got the increases figured out this time at least. After I get my knits finished up, I plan on starting a sweater for Caveman. He actually requested a sweater so I want to take advantage of the opportunity. He really likes Leo from Knitty.com so I got some Brown Sheep Cotton Fine in Forest Green. I saw another person on Ravelry had used the Cotton Fine with great success. Hopefully it won’t be too hot.

It’s cold and snowy here tonight, so I’m curled up with some hot cocoa (that I’m not so sure I want now – πŸ˜‰ ) and trying to keep warm! Hope you’re doing the same! Happy Knitting!

15 thoughts on “Happy 2009 – er, Groundhog Day!!!

  1. Congrats! I’m really happy for you as I know this is something you’ve thought about for awhile and wanted. You will definitely be a great mom! I had a feeling that this was your plan when you said that changes were in the works for 2009!

  2. Congrats!! that is so exciting! that’s about the same time I found out I was pregnant last year, so you’ll be due sometime in September, right? September is a great month for a birthday!

Leave a Reply

