11 weeks & kicking!

Sorry I was so quite last week, but I had a non-stop headache all week that developed into a horrible, yet quick-moving head cold this weekend. Today I have a touch of laryngitis, but have stopped coughing as much and am feeling better. I did manage to knit Cavebaby’s first bib over the course of last week though. (Yes, at least until the baby is born it will be known affectionately as Cavebaby! πŸ˜€ )

Ok most of it anyway! I’ll finish the strap tonight and probably start another.

Baby Update: Today we had a check-up at the OB/GYN doctor. It wasn’t near as bad as the previous visits were since no blood was drawn. πŸ˜› Ever since we found out we were preggers, I have been a bundle of nerves. At the first visit or two, I completely confused Caveman with my weird behavior, but once he understood that I was going to freak out before every visit he has been wonderful and reassuring, trying to keep me calm through it all.

Well of course today was no different, LOL I was freaked out all weekend! We knew we were going to hopefully get to hear Cavebaby’s heartbeat, but our wonderful nurse tells me just before to procedure that at 11 weeks you can’t always here the heartbeat. Caveman looked at her like she would either find the heartbeat or die trying! πŸ˜€ ROFLOL!!

After passing up Cavebaby twice (I could feel where he/she was) the nurse finally decided that was in fact the baby. Then she pressed a little harder and Cavebaby kicked the doppler, you could hear it and the nurse confirmed it was a kick, so that was really cool! πŸ™‚ After convincing Cavebaby the nurse was serious about getting a heartbeat, he/she quit moving around and let the nurse get two good readings of 180 and 172 beats per minute. I go back in a month for a repeat of today’s visit and then again in a month and a half. At that visit we will have the next ultrasound which determines the sex of Cavebaby. We can’t wait and neither can our families! πŸ˜€

Ok enough about doctor visits and baby stuff, lets talk about getting things organized. See my new cabinets? Caveman and I found these at Home Depot this weekend. Mom & Dad came over and while they were here, we all pitched in to hang these beauties. I am hopefully going to get a tall set that will stand where my smaller body double is now. I also hope to get some organizers from IKEA to go underneath the cabinets for the smaller stuff. More photos to come soon of organized cabinets and work table, then hopefully sewing will commence shortly thereafter.

Hope everyone had a great weekend too. March roared in here like a lion yesterday with freezing temps and blowing winds. Here’s to hoping it goes out like a lamb at the end of the month. Talk to you again soon!

8 thoughts on “11 weeks & kicking!

  1. Cavebaby is a really cute nickname! (Our daughter’s nickname was Mookie while I was pregnant.) I’m glad your cold is improving because it’s no fun being sick while pregnant. Your creative space looks great!

  2. Cute bib!! So sorry you haven’t been feeling well 😦 Hope you’re starting to feel better now!

    And those cabinets – what a great idea! Can’t wait to see the other organizational changes πŸ™‚

    Have a great weekend……

  3. I love those cabinets- we have been trying to figure out how/ what to buy to add those to our chaotic office, to make it less chaotic. Are those regular kitchen cabinets? What dept in home depot would you recommend? Thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

