Cavebaby is…

…a beautifully healthy, perfectly normal (as far as ultrasounds can tell), kicking & squirming little BOY! ROTFLOL, Caveman was convinced it was a little girl! He was completely thrown for a loop when the ultrasound tech told us, he was so sure it was a girl. Anyway, he’s thrilled to be having a little boy! When I discussed this post with him, he said he should have known it was going to be a little boy when the baby was dubbed CAVEBABY! Now I have to get busy sewing and knitting for the little rascal!

I have a video again and only a couple of photos, one of his toes and one of his 4 chamber heart! You will see just exactly how active I already know that he is in the video. πŸ˜‰ I am going to try to upload the video to Flickr or something later, just in case you’re interested. We are scheduled to have another ultrasound in a month. The tech couldn’t find one of the things she was looking for, so we get to see him again after Memorial Day! Caveman hasn’t missed a single appointment with me. This has been such an amazing journey and I’m so blessed to be able to share it with my wonderful husband.

In job news, I really like my job so far. This week has been really short and I’m so glad. I will pretty much make up my own hours, since I’m not required to work a full 40 until they request it. That will also explain why this post is so short this morning. Hopefully later this weekend I will update with a few photos of my finished maternity clothes. So far I’m getting complements on them, so that is a really good sign!

I do appologize for the excessive use of exclamation marks in this post! We are just too thrilled for words!!! LOL

Hope everyone has a beautiful and blessed weekend!

9 thoughts on “Cavebaby is…

  1. Congratulations!!!!!! I’ll feel free to use a bunch of exclamation points too πŸ˜‰ Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful news with us – we’re so happy for you! Glad the job is going so well too πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

