Almost 31 weeks

Hey everyone! I have been super busy these last couple of months!! I started my new job at the end of April and have been working, working, working ever since. I finished my cousin’s quilt, but completely forgot to take pictures before I sent it to her. Then my brother got married in mid-June. Caveman shot the video of the wedding and I was the official photographer! It was lots of fun, but very exhausting. Here’s a photo of us that day.

I made my dress for the wedding, but I made it big enough to last me through the end of the pregnancy. Just 9 more weeks to go. Everything is normal so far. I’ve only gained 25 lbs so far and Cavebaby is still kicking lots every day. We are slowly getting ready for the big day, I’ve almost got the quilt and crib skirt for the nursery assembled. I am going to have them embroidered soon so I will have photos of that in a couple of weeks.

Sorry to cut this post short so quickly, but I’ve got to get to bed. I hope to be back soon with more sewing/knitting projects.

6 thoughts on “Almost 31 weeks

  1. Look at you! 🙂 Those 9 weeks will fly by. (Well, it won’t seem like it at the time, but later on it will feel like they did. lol) You did a great job on the dress and I can’t wait to see what the crib stuff looks like.

  2. You look great! Oh…and Caveman too:) It’s about time you posted something! I know, I haven’t done anything either. Can’t wait to see the baby’s room!

  3. thanks for the comment. tim loves shooting the town, it has so many places to capture. congrats on your little boy and sending best wishes as the time for mamahood comes closer. a

  4. Congratulations to you and your family on the little one! I hope you are feeling well and get everything done that you want to before he arrives!

Leave a Reply

