Hello 2011!

My boy

2010 flew by in a whirlwind of activity, changes, growth and finding our new normal. It seems that just when we got used to a new change something else would change and we were trying to find our balance again. 2011 looks to be no less challenging with lots of changes on our little horizon. I guess every new year will bring changes, it’s just how you adapt to them that counts, right!

I’m not much for making resolutions for the new year, but I saw over on Knittymuggins blog that she was going to be joining in a “Handmade Pay It Forward” challenge for 2011. I think I can manage it since I have the whole year to pay it forward, so it goes a little something like this:  “I promise to send something handmade to the first 5 people who leave a comment here.  They in turn must post this and send something they make to the first 5 people to comment on their blog. The rules are that it must be handmade by you and it must be sent to your 5 recipients sometime in 2011.”  

I commented on Knittymuggins’ blog so I’m now obligated to pay it forward to 5 others.  Now it’s your turn, you have the chance to receive something handmade by me and gift something handmade by you in return!  As Knittymuggins’ said, “Who couldn’t use a little sunshine this upcoming year?”  And also like Knittymuggins, if you play along with me, you are about 99.9% certain to receive something hand knit or sewn by me. 😉

Happy Knitting!

3 thoughts on “Hello 2011!

  1. I’m not signing up for the Pay It Forward thing (I’m not good about getting things out on time…lol), but I just wanted to say that I can’t believe how big Cave Baby is getting!!! He’s adorable! : )

    • Thanks!! That photo was taken in November on Thanksgiving. He’s actually bigger now!! He’s had a growth spurt and is getting really tall.

      No worries about the handmade pay-it-forward either, maybe next time. 😉

Leave a Reply

