Smell

About two months ago, Cavebaby discovered smells. Ever since he has wanted to smell almost everything. These firecracker flowers were in bloom about mid-May, just to let you know how long it took me to download, then upload these!

Just look at those chubby little toddler hands!

His favorite game for most of his young life has been Peek-a-boo or “Boo!”. I captured him the other day mid-boo!

Peek-A-Boo!

Becoming a Mother has been a wonderful, scary, fun, exciting, & terrifying journey for me. I’ve never been able to completely write it down here in this space, although I’ve thought long and hard about it and have even attempted it a few times, but I can’t seem to say all that I want to on the subject. Amanda of SouleMama had her 5th child a month ago and while Mom, baby and family settled into their new lives as a family of 7 she asked a few other Momma bloggers to guest post for her on the subject of Soulful Mothering. I encourage each of you to go check out these wonderful posts, they are beautiful and if you are a mother you will completely relate, if you are not you will get a rare glimpse into the world of a Mother.

I know I’ve always wanted to be a Mother, to experience motherhood and to be called “Momma”, but becoming a Mother is so much more than all those things. It’s hard and grueling, filled with sacrifices and yet filled with blessings – its rewarding, challenging and fulfilling all at the same time. Definitely go read the posts they say it so much better than I ever could.

Hope everyone is having a great summer so far, we’re definitely trying to get out and enjoy every moment. Stay Cool!!

3 thoughts on “Smell

  1. wow, those Soulful Mothering posts are beautiful! thanks for sharing the link (poured some peace and perspective into my Saturday morning clean up!!) This mothering thing sure can be…interesting 😉

    and thanks also for taking the time to introduce yourself on my blog, welcome!

    Dee

Leave a Reply

