Day 1: Remix

Day 1 of the 21 Day Challenge Remix one item of clothing. (As always I’m a day late with these things!) This shouldn’t be too hard, but since I’m in a hate-everything-in-my-closet funk lately it’s definitely a challenge!

The Remix: I’ve had this olive green sweater for about 8 years now.  It’s from Eddie Bauer Outlet and I got it for a song. I have always liked it because it was the perfect summer sweater, not too heavy but enough coverage to add a little warmth in a meat-locker freezing cold office.

20110815_refashionSweater: Eddie Bauer Outlet; $6 Tee: Target; Pants: Chadwick’s years ago; Fabric Rosettes: by Me this summer

During it’s first years of this sweater’s life it was worn only by itself, but as I’ve been trying to be more creative with my clothing lately, I usually layer it with a short sleeve denim shirt. I’ve never tried this combo before, so today in addition to my most recent purchase – a $6 Tee from Target, I grabbed the fabric rosettes I recently made for summer on my way out the door. Still rockin’ the weekend hair here 😛 , don’t worry I fixed it today.

2 thoughts on “Day 1: Remix

Leave a Reply

