Day 8: Dressy Meets Casual

So today I’m throwing in my remix item, the olive-green sweater from Eddie Bauer and pairing it with my wedding dress.Dress – Dillard’s; Shoes – Thrifted; Sweater – Eddie Bauer Outlet

Yes, my wedding dress was an off-the-rack sheath dress from Dillard’s with fancy embroidery, but I loved it anyway. Mine & Caveman’s wedding was a simple impromptu affair that included a big oak tree, a preacher and two witnesses ’cause we eloped. 😉 A few weeks ago we celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary. When I first read today’s challenge I went through all the possibilities in my closet and knew this was the perfect challenge to remix my sweater and wear something special too. Thank you Kayla for hosting this challenge, it has been so fun!

One thought on “Day 8: Dressy Meets Casual

Leave a Reply

